germacookie.blogg.se

The sims 2 all expansions cd key
The sims 2 all expansions cd key






the sims 2 all expansions cd key
  1. The sims 2 all expansions cd key install#
  2. The sims 2 all expansions cd key update#
  3. The sims 2 all expansions cd key windows#

Sims2EP1 for University, and it'll be that same format all the way up to Sims2EP8 which is Apartment Life. If you don't find anything, try the expansions. Using "Find" will show you where the keys are. If you have a bunch of Sims2 registry keys after uninstalling, just delete them. This'll keep a backup in case something goes wrong.įor the Sims, what I did is go to "Edit" and then "Find". Simply go up to File and then Export and create a name for it. First thing you'll want to do is make a backup for the registry.

The sims 2 all expansions cd key windows#

Press windows key+R and it'll bring up the Run window.

the sims 2 all expansions cd key

Posting here in case anyone else is confused.

The sims 2 all expansions cd key install#

I'm able to install my EPs now and patch them. For stuff packs, it's the same, except substitute "EP" for "SP" For example, University Life would be "Sims2EP1" and it would go up from there. If you're not sure which expansion messed up, just use "Find" in regedit for all of them. If anyone else if having a similar problem as me, you can try the same thing. I used the "Find" function in regedit to find everything associated with "Sims2EP8" and deleted it. There were still some registry keys associated with Apartment Life that were not listed on the wiki when I tried to look up what they were. As it turns out, when I was uninstalling my expansion packs, one of them didn't uninstall properly. Anyone know any other ways to get the expansions to install? I really want to be able to play TS2 again.ĮDIT: I fixed the problem. I tried contacting EA to see if they knew some kind of solution, but they only told me that they no longer support Sims 2 and can't do anything. I am running Windows 10, and everything worked fine until yesterday when I got Mansion & Garden. I downloaded the TS2_Update from here: Followed all the steps, still does not work. Expansions can't even install for me to use the patch for them because they can't get past the update. I tried installing the base game and then downloading the patch from here: This did not work.

The sims 2 all expansions cd key update#

It gets to the update part and gets the same error that it's unable to update and that the installation will terminate. But when I go to install University Life, it doesn't work. I reinstall the base game and it installs with no issues. So I uninstalled all my expansion/stuff packs and the base game. I figure I'll just uninstall and reinstall everything in the correct order, now that I have all the packs. All of them installed just fine until I got to Mansion & Garden, then I got to the part where it said it will "ensure the game is up to date." The update failed, and it told me I needed to reinstall The Sims 2 and terminated the installation. I recently got all of those packs a couple days ago. I was missing Celebration, Family Fun, Glamour Life, and Mansion & Garden. I was able to install everything normally before I finished my Stuff Pack collection (and the game ran perfectly fine). So, I have the Sims 2 base game and all expansion/stuff packs on physical disc copies.








The sims 2 all expansions cd key